Skip To Main Content

Staff Directory

A photo of MES Principal Joshua Lynch

Principal Joshua Lynch holds a Master's degree from the College of Notre Dame of Maryland and a Bachelor's degree from Eastern Michigan University. He has spent time as a teacher at Esperanza Middle School, and as an Assistant Principal at Spring Ridge Middle, and Evergreen Elementary. 

Mr. Lynch is passionate about education and strives to collaborate with teachers, students, and parents to provide a safe, positive, and challenging learning environment for all students at Mechanicsville Elementary.

 

 

Principal

Name Contact Position
Josh Lynch jklynch@smcps.org Principal

Office Staff

Name Contact Position
Robin Post rmpost@smcps.org Secretary to the Principal
Erin Miller elmiller@smcps.org Secretary
Stacie Payne sepayne@contracted.smcps.org Security Assistant
Kimberly Lutz kilutz@smcps.org Pupil Personnel Worker

Health Office

Name Contact Position
Dana Gregory drgregory@smcps.org  Nurse

Counselor

Name Contact Position
Stephanie Hall shall@smcps.org  Counselor

Jen Salter

jvsalter@smcps.org School psychologist
Cassandra Sorrells cdsorrells@smcps.org ISIC Paraeducator

Specialists

Name Contact Position
Jennifer Meyers  jlmeyers@smcps.org  Art
Yvonne Patton ylpatton@smcps.org Art
Michele Smith mcsmith@smcps.org Media Specialist
Allison Kerr arkerr@smcps.org General Music and Chorus
Larissa Hardin lmhardin@smcps.org Band and Strings
Shane Conrad smconrad@smcps.org Physical Education

Kindergarten

Name Contact Position
Karina Cable kmcable@smcps.org Teacher
Emily Parker eaparker@smcps.org Teacher

Instructional Paraeducators

Name Contact Position
Donna Arnold djarnold@smcps.org Paraeducator
Susan Jarboe sljarboe@smcps.org Paraeducator

First Grade

Name Contact Position
Yvonne Donley ymdonley@smcps.org Teacher
Patti Simpson pesimpson@smcps.org Teacher
Carla Smith cjsmith@smcps.org Teacher

Second Grade

Name Contact Position
Katherine Lucas kalucas@smcps.org Teacher
Deanna Simpkin dlsimpkin@smcps.org Teacher

Third Grade

Name Contact Position
Trudy Bainter tybainter@smcps.org Teacher
Kathleen Clausius klclausius@smcps.org Teacher
Natalie Tayman nltayman@smcps.org Teacher

Fourth Grade

Name Contact Position
Katelynn Dotson  kpdotson@smcps.org Math & Science Teacher
Lindsay Simone  lksimone@smcps.org ELA & Social Studies Teacher

Fifth Grade

Name Contact Position
Asta Repenning arrepenning@smcps.org Math & Science Teacher
Tina Roach tdroach@smcps.org ELA & Social Studies Teacher

Instructional Resource Teacher

Name Contact Position
 Rebecca Plotner rlplotner@smcps.org Instructional Resource Teacher

Special Education

Name Contact Position
Nicole Shotwell ncshotwell@smcps.org Special Education
Margit Wiggen mnwiggen@smcps.org Paraeducator
Susan Watkins swatkins@smcps.org Paraeducator
Jessie Williams jdwilliams@smcps.org Speech/Language
Ariana Paribello amparibello@smcps.org ESOL Teacher
Melissa Myers  mnmyers@smcps.org Occupational Therapist
Kimberly Lawson kalawson@contracted.smcps.org  Interventionist 

Building Service Staff

Name Contact Position
Andrew Woodland tawoodland@smcps.org Building Service Manager
David Holton daholton@smcps.org Building Service Assistant

Cafeteria Staff

Name Contact Position
Jennifer Reeder  jireeder@smcps.org Cafeteria Manager
Patricia Forbes pmforbes@smcps.org Food Service Worker